Virtual Magic Kingdom Community Fansite
VMK Forums | Disney | Virtual Magic Kingdom (Official Site)
VMK Forums Home VMK Forums VMK Forums Gallery Arcade User Control Panel Register! Members Lose Your Marbles? Click Here! Search VMK Forums

Go Back   VMK Forums - Virtual Magic Kingdom Online Community, Forums & Fansite > Other > Virtual Stories > Magic Kingdom Memoirs

Magic Kingdom Memoirs Where dreams are buried, but not forgotten.

Old Isn't quite as it seems

Login or Register now to see less ads.

Old 08-30-2009, 07:36 PM
Noise amongst the static
Awards Showcase
Patriot 2009 Award Joy To The World Signature Donation Award 
Total Awards: 3

My Mood: SaveVMK
LordIllidan has turned into a Bat and is flying aroundLordIllidan has turned into a Bat and is flying aroundLordIllidan has turned into a Bat and is flying aroundLordIllidan has turned into a Bat and is flying around
Isn't quite as it seems

I've realized that, despite being a big writer, I have yet to post anything here. So, here's a little something that I wrote just last night. It's definitely not my best work, but it's one I'm fairly proud of, and one of the few that are actually appropriate for the forum. XD

--------------------------------------------------------

She had always been part of my life through the many drawings hanging on my wall and the many stories stashed away in my drawers, but she first truly entered my world on a lazy Saturday afternoon. I was lying on my bed, enjoying a new book I had recently bought, when out of the corner of my eye I caught a glimpse of a familiar pink dress passing by my room. My heart raced. "Could it be her?" I thought. I instantly rose to gave chase.