View Full Version : VMK is Closing... Your Final Thoughts/VMK Story

Schmoofy
04-08-2008, 01:18 AM
A bit early to jump on this thread idea, but I felt that some of us have feelings that need to be expressed.

I started playing VMK back in late July of 2005. Since then, I've been addicted. I've grown, matured, and made great friends along the way. Now that I know for sure that VMK's gates are closing for the last time, I'm not as upset as I would have been a year ago. Why? VMK has been a part of me, mostly because the Disney parks inspired my thinking since an early age. This was a way to express myself through constructive criticism in a real world fashion. I've learned from this, and I am currently working on excelling off of this knowledge, leaving little time for this "training" stage of life.

VMK has been great, but it's time for it to leave without me leaving it. Bon voyage, VMK, it's been great.

What are your feelings on the closure of VMK? What's your VMK story from the time you joined? How have you grown?

StitchRokcs
04-08-2008, 01:20 AM
omg i am so mad and sad i just wasted the last year and a half of my life :( i love vmk OMG my friends what about them! and there is no reason to quit i cant believe this is happening omg do u think its the hate mail we sent disney ? omg i cant believe this is hapening omg
AND plz PLZ tell me VMKF will stay open PLEASE!

Stemaboat_Tyler
04-08-2008, 01:22 AM
I'm happy that I have my best friends emails. Some of my bff's are on here. The day before vmk closes I'm giving all my stuff away to poor so they can see what it is like to have rare. Or to anyone that wants it.

DisneyDesi
04-08-2008, 01:25 AM
Started back in March 2006 thinking VMK was never gonna close but now the day has comed without me getting a stitch hat or anything in my dream. All i wanted was a stitch hat! Never going to get it though

Skyrio